A CD Review

I have some albums that I can listen to over and over and over again. Just ask James.

And even when I get tired of them for a bit, when I pick them back up and give them another listen, they blow me away like I hadn’t ever heard them before.

One of those CDs is Fleet Foxes self-titled album, released by Sub Pop in June 2008.

Hauntingly beautiful melodies and harmonies, pop-folk lyrics, and a song with Evelyn’s name in it make this CD a favorite around our house.

I just read that the band is releasing their sophomore album in the later part of 2010.

2 comments

  1. Hmmm… never even heard of this, but I am definitely going to look for it, next trip to Barnes and Noble!
    Love,
    Mom

    Like

Leave a Reply

