Career Options

Talking about careers at dinner.

Calvin: “I want to be a daddy.”
Charlotte: “I want to be a clown or an artist. That’s what people call me.”

Evelyn, sighing deeply: “I don’t know. I’ve had so many things come and go…”

After a minute, Evelyn: “I know what I want to do when I’m a teenager, though. I don’t only want to be a babysitter. I want to dress up and be hired as a server at fancy dinner parties.”
Charlotte: “You’ll have to dress up really fancy. You know what boy waitresses do? They hold the trays of drinks on their pinkie fingers to show off for the ladies.”

Then, Charlotte: “I’m going to be a car sitter. A car sitter cleans out people’s cars.”

Leave a Reply

